The Eastwood Academy

Believe, Succeed, Together

LoginClose

Academic Year

Click here for 2015-2016

Parent Evenings

Year 7 - Monday 19th October

Year 8 - Monday 9th May

Year 9 - Monday 21st March

Year 10 - Monday 14th March

Year 11 - Monday 25th January

 

Staff Training

Wednesday 2nd September

Monday 18th July

Tuesday 19th July

Wednesday 20th July

Thursday 21st July

Options Evening

Monday 16th May

Open Evening

Monday 4th July

News and Information

Public Speaking Success

Reading2Congratulations to Amber Streamer, Scarlett Reeve and Lauren Maliff who came runner-up in the ESU Public Speaking Competition held at The Sandon School in Chelmsford and competed in the branch final on Monday 8th February at Braintree Town Hall.  

 

 

U13 Girls' Football Team - Essex Cup Semi Final

Reading2 Congratulations to the U13 Girls' Football Team who narrowly beat Tendring 4-3, with a goal in the final minute of extra-time from Bethany Brogan. Bring on the final!

 

 

GCSE Results

Reading2

With the publication of the DfE School Performance Tables in January 2016, the Academy was ranked 2nd when compared to similair schools nationally! This is an oustanding achievement - only one place left to go before we reach the summit!

Click here for Ranked Position with Similiar Schools Nationally

 

School Games Gold Award

Reading2

The Academy has been awarded the Sainsbury’s School Games Gold Award. 

The School Games Award is a Government led awards scheme launched in 2012 to reward schools for their commitment to the development of competition across their school and into the community.

The Academy is the only secondary school in Southend to receive the award.

 

 

WisePay

Reading2Click here for the WisePay Website

Click here for a copy of the Consent Letter that parents need to complete and return to the Finance Office.