The Eastwood Academy

Believe, Succeed, Together

LoginClose

Academic Year

Click here for 2016-17

Parent Evenings

Year 7 - Monday 11th July

Year 8 - Monday 9th May

Year 9 - Monday 21st March

Year 10 - Monday 14th March

Year 11 - Monday 25th January

Staff Training

2015/2016

Monday 18th July

Tuesday 19th July

Wednesday 20th July

Thursday 21st July

2016/2017

Thursday 1st September

Friday 2nd September

Options Evening

Monday 16th May

Open Evening

Monday 4th July

News and Information

Proposed Formation of a Multi-Academy Trust (MAT)

Reading2Click here for the Consultation Letter.

Click here for the FAQ Document.

 

 

 

Year 7 Boys' Football Team - Borough Cup Final

Reading2

On 19th March, the Year 7 Boys’ Football Team defeated SHSB in the Borough Cup Final. The boys were 1-0 down at half-time but drew level to 1-1, before edging it 2-1 in extra time.

The team are now looking forward to replicating this success in the South East Essex Cup.

 

UKMT Maths Challenge

Reading2On the 15th March, pupils from Years 8 and 9 travelled to Bancroft’s School in Woodford Green to take part in the UKMT Maths Challenge.  There were 4 rounds consisting of a group, crossnumber, shuttle and a relay round. Last year the Academy came 17th out of 30 schools, but this year it achieved its highest ever position at 9th out of 29! Congratulations to the team!

 

Public Speaking Success

Reading2Congratulations to the Academy's Public Speaking Team who came runner-up in the ESU Public Speaking Competition held at The Sandon School in Chelmsford and competed in the branch final on Monday 8th February at Braintree Town Hall.  

 

 

GCSE Results

Reading2

With the publication of the DfE School Performance Tables in January 2016, the Academy was ranked 2nd when compared to similar schools nationally! This is an outstanding achievement - only one place left to go before we reach the summit!

Click here for Ranked Position with Similar Schools Nationally